My Melt Cosmetics Hot Box collection review & swatches!

Hopefully I’m starting to catch up and will get back on track soon. It seemed like there was a lot of makeup that I still hadn’t shared with you and I wanted to get those products in. But new makeup constantly comes out and then I fall behind sharing swatches and my opinion with you all.

The new Melt Cosmetics Hot Box collection has been on my radar since I started seeing sneak peeks of it months ago. See my previous post to see what’s in this collection. Well it finally dropped and mine recently arrived in the mail. I immediately got to swatching and trying them all out.

melt6

melt5

Here’s the eyeshadow stack!

melt10

melt11With flash!

L to R: Indica, Ganja, Bogart, Haze.

GANJA (Gold) – You roll one for you and your BFF in gold rolling papers. A smoking buddy is as good as gold.

BOGART (copper) – You hate when people hog the joint. But when it’s your turn you hold on a little longer than just puff puff pass. 😉

HAZE (red) – Thick smoke twists and twirls to the ceiling. Your mind is in a haze just like this room.

INDICA (silver) – Don’t you love when the buds are crystalized and look like they are sprinkled with glitter? Yum.

I love their eyeshadow formulas. Nothing bad to say about it. I really like this shade range which is why I got it. It suits me so well. This stack is $48. Get it here. If you’re more interested in some of their other eyeshadows and my opinion, see this post.

melt2
melt3

Here’s my swatch of the 420 eyeliner with flash. These eyelines are brand new. They have a great creamy texture. 1 swipe didn’t get complete full coverage so my swatch is with a second layer on top. I love this deep emerald shade with sparkle pigments. Shop it here. $17. Now I want to try that RX Queen.

melt9

I also had my eye on Promiscuous. I wanted it to be the eyeshadow version of their Lewd lipstick.

melt4

This shade is even more beautiful than I had thought it would be. The craziest blue-violet purple shift everrrr! This was one swipe. Swatch is in natural light. Reflect level = insane. Shop the single shade here. $17.

Go here to see the entire new Hot Box collection. There’s also a bundle option. What did you get?

Images: my own.

Leave a Reply

