NARS Orgasm in different forms

NARS Orgasm is such an iconic shade, so it makes sense to me to make it in as many forms as possible. I got the Illuminator first. Loved it. Then I was sooo happy when I found out it was available as a lip gloss. Then I prayed for it to be released as a lipstick. My prayers were answered. I was in heaven. While I was buying the lipstick at Nordstrom, I came across the multi-stick. The sweet man at the counter (I forgot his name, shame on me!) started talking about what a great product the multi stick was. Then he told me that it came in the shade Orgasm too. I immediately swatched it on my arm, loved it, and bought it lol. There’s just something about this beautiful warm peach shade that gets me every time. And I see pretty flashes of pink and gold. One of my favorite combos ever.

nars

nars2With flash!

L to R: Multi stick, Illuminator, and lipstick.

nars3

Here they are in natural light. These swatches were made with 1-2 swipes back and forth and that’s it. I could have layered more but I don’t really see many people doing that normally with their regular routine. It’s interesting that the Illuminator seems to appear more gold than pink in the light. You can see it has a slightly different shade than the Multi stick and the lipstick.

And here’s the lip gloss.

nars3

nars4

Left swatch is with flash. Right swatch is in natural light.

Shop everything from the Orgasm collection here. Yes there’s even more than what I have! See my previous post for the full multi stick review and swatches of the 2 shades I have. Do you have an obsession with Orgasm too?

Images: my own.

5 thoughts on “NARS Orgasm in different forms

Leave a Reply

